I try to eat healthy like 90% of the time (that’s a lie, I really aim for 75%). I’m not anti-carb by any means, but I don’t eat a ton of bread/pasta/rice etc anymore (don’t worry, I go off on cupcake binges every other month).

With that said, I decided this winter that I wanted  bread maker. If I’m going to eat bread, I want to be able to pronounce all of the ingredients. But I certainly wan’t going to pay retail for one. Who knows how much I’d use it? So my loving husband found me one at a garage sale for $10 (isn’t he the best?!).

I’ve never made bread before. And I feel like I’ve had a lot of baking disasters this year, so I was nervous to make a loaf. It seemed too easy. You just throw the ingredients in the machine and three hours later, it’s done?

First loaf, I am happy with the results.

Yup, it tasted just as good as it looked!

So, now we’re going to work our way through this recipe book. Up next is a BACON bread.

You may or may not have noticed that my posts are far and few between. I’m sorry. I’m working on it. I’m having a hard time juggling Ken, Brian, work, working out – and attempting to keep a (semi) clean house. I am currently working my way through some projects I started right before I found out I was pregnant with Ken, now that I can fit into the patterns, I might as well finish them, huh?

But Brian has been doing some crafty things. He really went above and beyond with this project – he turned a used Burley bike trailer into a cargo trailer, with minimal effort (or $$$).

Leave a Reply

