Chocolate Kahlua Butt Cake

This post is by my sister in law, Leah. She’s unleashing her inner Betty Crocker; and luckily, the family got to reap the benefits over the Holidays! Much like me, Leah calls bundt cakes “butt” cakes. Anyways, this cake is AWESOME – perfect for breakfast, lunch or dinner!
– Aunt Gigi 

My mom’s boyfriend’s son, Rafael, brought this cake to Christmas this year and it was super delicious!  So I made it myself and plan to make many more.  I had to borrow a bundt pan, or butt pan I guess is the appropriate term in this blog, to make it and then I got 2 new butt pans for Christmas.  You can never have too many butt pans right? This cake is super easy to make.

Ingredients:

  • 1 box yellow cake mix
  • 1 large box chocolate instant pudding
  • 4 eggs
  • 1 cup oil
  • ¼ cup kahlua
  • ¼ cup vodka

 Just mix all of that together and spread it into a greased butt pan.  Bake at 350 degrees until done, 30-40 minutes I think.  My mom’s boyfriend Ralph always has to fancy it up so he sprinkles powdered sugar over the top after it’s cooled and that gives it a very pretty look. You can also spread a thin layer of frosting over the top.

One response to “Chocolate Kahlua Butt Cake

  1. I make a cake very similar to this, but without the liquor. I’ll have to try this one; sounds good. Another tip for decoration is to put a tub of frosting in the microwave for about 30 seconds (stirring after 15 seconds), stir the icing until it is drippy. You can nuke it for shorter amount of time for a thicker, fluffier icing glaze or nuke it until it pours like water. Either way, you just pour it over the top of the bundt, excuse me, butt cake and it looks really pretty. You can use any flavor icing you want and then garnish with chocolate shavings, powered sugar, or your favorite candy bar crumbled up (tip: freeze the candy bar for a little while until it is hard so you can put it in a plastic zip top bag and bash it with a meat tenderizer mallet to make crumbles).

Leave a Reply

