More Recycled Tote Bags

 

It’s true. I’ve been slacking the past few weeks. I was going to move across the country, now I’m not and more. But I did whip up a couple of tote bags for some lucky family members.

 

Side 1 of Tims bag.

Side 1 of Tim's bag. I think the "Thank You" bags are really fun, perfect for these recycled totes. I also cut shapes into some other plastic bags for background colors.

 

Side 1 of Tims bag. He brought me a plethora of bags and inside was this little gem with a man giving a thumbs up. I couldnt resist ironing it on to this bag!

Side 1 of Tim's bag. He brought me a plethora of bags and inside was this little gem with a man giving a thumbs up. I couldn't resist ironing it on to this bag!

 

This is Tims other bag. I used various shapes and plastic bags for the random design.

This is Tim's other bag. I used various shapes and plastic bags for the random design.

 

My dad is going to be the most bad ass biker in Iowa. He had saved Harley bags from various stores hes visited, and gave them to me to make into a bag for him. BAD ASS!!!

My dad is going to be the most bad ass biker in Iowa. He had saved Harley bags from various stores he's visited, and gave them to me to make into a bag for him. BAD ASS!!!

So, I’m unemployed, but lets look at the silver lining: more time for crafting! I spent a couple of hours browsing the Iowa State Fair premium books today, planning out the projects I’m going to enter. I’m gonna need a lot of time to get stuff done! Here’s a sneak peek of some upcoming projects:

 

The boy went garage saling over the weekend, without me, and bought these hideous Wrangler shirts for me to resew. They are so ugly, I cannot wait to wear them. If this isnt true love, I dont know what is.

The boy went garage saling over the weekend, without me, and bought these hideous Wrangler shirts for me to resew. They are so ugly, I cannot wait to wear them. If this isn't true love, I don't know what is.

2 responses to “More Recycled Tote Bags

  1. Your “thank-you” recycled tote bags are adorable- and exactly what I’m looking for as thank you gifts for people that are helping us out with our wedding. Do you have any for sale? I’m looking for about 15-20…

    Thanks and keep up the nice work!

Leave a Reply

