Spring Ruffle Top

This may be my favorite top to date! I joined the Flickr group Build Your Wardrobe, Summer 2009 and was inspired by all the other entries! 

Want to make your own? Visit the Spring Ruffle Top Tutorial!

 

Plucked from Moms quilting fabrics. I felt kinda bad about using the colorful starbursts from Mark Lipinski because my mother LOVES that fabric. I left a little for her to use, and the other day we went and found it in black/white/gray.

Plucked from Mom's quilting fabrics. I felt kinda bad about using the colorful starbursts from Mark Lipinski because my mother LOVES that fabric. I left a little for her to use, and the other day we went and found it in black/white/gray.

 

 

This is the first photo I took of the top. Looks great right? I love pockets. After the photo, I went to try the shirt on. I SEWED THE POCKETS ON THE WRONG SIDE. Its funny how quickly the seam ripper becomes your BFF.

This is the first photo I took of the top. Looks great right? I love pockets. After the photo, I went to try the shirt on. I SEWED THE POCKETS ON THE WRONG SIDE. It's funny how quickly the seam ripper becomes your BFF.

 

Here is the shirt, with the pockets on the correct side. Its beautiful.

Here is the shirt, with the pockets on the correct side. It's beautiful.

I plan on making like a trillion more of these. You should too.

3 responses to “Spring Ruffle Top

  1. Kate Martinez

    I really like this one…the colors are so nice and summery!

  2. That shirt is AWESOME! I want one!!

  3. I love how the horizontal stripes look on the ruffles. Way cute!

Leave a Reply

