Button Cupcake Wall Decor

A few weeks ago, I went on a Cupcake Craft Bender and made two cupcake wall hangings and my cupcake trays. I was on a roll!

The first one I made was a spinoff of another cupcake decor I found online. Except the one I saw was adhered to paper or something. I used one of the Trunky disks and had fun gluing.

Note to self: don’t try sewing on the smallest rick-rack you own. Glue it. Or hand sew it. Anything but from a machine.

It was also really important to get my other Trunky disks up on the wall before I forget and shove them in a box in my craft room. Our kitchen came equipped with lots of little nails on the walls, just perfect for the small decor.

Not sure if I included these yet, but my mom gave us all Cupcake Pot Holders for Christmas.

I love them! They work great too, I think I’ve used mine almost daily since receiving them. My pair is brown and yellow – stripes and sprinkles! I believe this is the pattern she used.

2 responses to “Button Cupcake Wall Decor

  1. Jamie Tinaglia Lee

    I love those pot holders! Is your whole kitchen cupcake themed?

    • LOL actually no. It doesn’t have an official theme, but I guess in the winter months I do put up a lot of cupcake decorations!

Leave a Reply

